Waiting…

waiting

Waiting! waiting am I
Thinking of the time left
To see and meet thy,
Remembering what you said when we last met,
Makes me feel shy.
You desired to hold my hand
And I could not deny.
That moment was magical,
Like horizon witnessed earth kissing the sky.
My emotions were uncontrolled,
Your desires were high.
That silence spoke a thousand words
And made time just fly.
Now, sitting alone, I cherish the moment
Looking at the couples passing by,
Yes, I want to live it again.
Then, may be, in peace, I die.
Waiting! waiting am I…

4 thoughts on “Waiting…

Leave a Reply

