The picture of scenery

13872535_10209629225478016_1329807053_n

That picture on canvas
Often I see
The more real
It seems to me,
The river flows down the hills
Tiny house resting under the tree.
That small girl sitting near the pond
Showing her skills in fishery,
The cow eagerly eating the grass
How more satisfied it could be-
The sun stands calm
Giving light to all makes it happy,
The birds fly together
Showing how it feels to be free.
Everything is just perfect
So beautiful is the scenery.
Peace! I crave for you
Where can I find thee?
This is the place I want to visit
To get some relief amidst anxiety.
But then something from within answers
Which surprises me,
The picture is a reflection of my own mind
I just need to discover the beauty.

2 thoughts on “The picture of scenery

Leave a Reply

